Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

You can send an email to [email protected] if you have questions about how to use this forum.

Acrylic artist

edited October 2012 in General Discussion
As an acrylic artist I find the info in this forum to be very helpful. I'm working my next painting using only the 5 colors used in the demo and am amazed at the results.

Comments

• Cool, are you still using acrylics? And if so how do you deal with the fast dry time?
  • Hi, I'm interested in knowing the answer to Mark's question too. Also, what brand of acrylics are you using and what are the names of the colors you chose to match Mark's palette? Is your pic one of your works? Looks great!
    Vangie
  • I even did some oil pastels with marks 5 colors...works in any medium I think.
  • Love the grapes!!!! Really good!!!

You may have said before, but why do you use acrylics instead of oil?
    cynthiagwilson
  • This is my favorite of your paintings Cyn....really LOVE THIS!!!! :D
  • Hey Cyn! You know I LOVE this one! :-SS
    Interesting explanation never had the nerv to try this with acrylics, maybe now :D Thanks for the info B-) :)
  • That's a very beautiful painting! You also get two gold stars for the clear explanation.
  • Hi Mark,
    I've always painted in Acrylics before I started in oils. Truthfully, always wanted to learn how to paint in oils instead. It took your method to get me there. I just didn't like the smell of oils. I get serious headaches.
    When the last forum talked about M. Graham Oil paints, and I tried them, things fell into place. I did a painting of grapes in oils first before doing them in acrylics. Here is -

When you did a discussion from the Carder Seminar I saw on You Tube, that made me want to apply your teaching to acrylics. Oils are my first love, now that I found Grahams.
    Acrylics are fun, fast drying, and I still get what I need, it just takes a little longer.