Can I make this colour ?

I've recently started using Geneva paints but when I try to get a vibrant colour like this , I'm stuck. 
Should I mix in some other colours with it ? Please help ! 

Comments

• You can use rose madder or magenta for this. But check if other colors such as darker reds can be mixed with limited palette. 
    BaxtersMom
  • Thank you Kaustav. 
    I was wondering if it's OK to mix some of my old oil paints on with the Geneva ones. 
    The limited palette is ok for most things but when it comes to the vibrant colours of flowers like geraniums, I just can't get that pop of colour. 
    I seem to end up with mud when I try ! 

• I use Geneva paints, but for this I'd have to use non-Geneva paints. Unfortunately there are some colors I just can't mix with the Geneva paints. (BTW, I'm no expert). Mark does mention in some of his videos that there are a few colors you can't mix. I've spent hours trying to mix certain greens and finally had to give up. But this happens rarely. Yes, you can mix in any other oil paint. I add a bit of medium too to get the right consistency. I do love the Geneva paints and wish they'd add a veridian (or possibly the turquoise blue  & green) and a magenta.Then I think every color could be mixed.

• edited July 2016
    Hilary said:
    Thank you Kaustav. 
    I was wondering if it's OK to mix some of my old oil paints on with the Geneva ones. 
    The limited palette is ok for most things but when it comes to the vibrant colours of flowers like geraniums, I just can't get that pop of colour. 
    I seem to end up with mud when I try ! 

It has been confirmed in a lot of Mark's videos that you can mix other oil paints with Geneva as it is also a regular oil paint. But make sure not to use water mixable ones.
  • Thank you both !! 
    That's a relief. 
     I love the Geneva paints , but some colours not possible to make.