Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

You can send an email to [email protected] if you have questions about how to use this forum.

Studio Space

Two days ago, a big machine came and drilled holes for the pylons that will support my second story studio. Pretty excited! We are adding on above our garage for a painting studio, husband's office, and small conference/kitchenette with an exterior door for clients and hopefully (someday) students. The plan is pretty aggressive time wise. They hope to have it framed and enclosed by Christmas. In the meantime, we need to clean out the garage and watch guys take the roof off. Wish us luck!
Castillo[Deleted User]

Comments

• @MeganS Good Luck and Happy Painting!!!
  • The user and all related content has been deleted.
  • send the machine here. i need it to build a studio on bulkheads on the water. good luck.
  • @KevinGE‌

I'm a teacher at heart. I was a gymnastics coach for 7 years. I majored in Art Ed. (but found that I disliked many things about "teaching" that they taught in my college.) I came from a family of teachers: Grandparents, Dad, Mom, and my sister.And probably the biggest indicator is that I have four kids. So yeah. Someday. But first, I need to be the student.