WIP WHIPPET HOUND

judithjudith -
edited November 7 in Post Your Paintings

I am a slow methodical painter....this is my first animal painting in oils. Many decisions about how much hair , mottled values & colours, purples and greys and how to get the carpet colours in their prroper pattern place as well as getting the perspectives correct. Have blurred the background as it's too busy, I think it works well....still need to lighten up floor area where it meets the  carpet

Suffice to say I cannot process so many concepts at the same time so bought some others colours in the Stabilo range and outlined  the carpet colours in pencil for a guide. phew that helped.

This is my 6yo whippet hound Seamus...but sometimes he's shameLESS!!

working from the monitor unfortunately as the prints that came from the printer were way too saturated...asked for less saturation closer to image but got too much blue in them again....thy are too expensive to play around like that soooo...

I've now purchased my own photo printer to at least have some control

If you see anything glaring can you give us a "hoi there" before it's too late!!?? thank you

(the pot with the rice is in the background pulled out of storage for completion finally...had to restretch it to better size frame...thought I got rid of that ages ago!! heheh)

whuntGTOMichaelDallforChristdencal

Comments