Thoughts on blockchain technology

Hello everyone. 
I'd like to open a discussion about blockchain tech and NFTs.
As artists, what is your experience with this kind of tech if any? 
Those of you that have experience, what are you thoughts about it? What obstacles have you encountered trying out this tech?

Comments

• Hi and welcome to the forum. @Rarity

I dont have a clue what either of those are, would you care to explain.
  • Welcome to the forum.  I have no experience with that.  
  • edited August 18
    Welcome to the forum, @Rarity.

Most of us here just paint. I wouldn't  know an NFT if it stood up in my soup.  :) Are you selling them?

MichaelD
  • Rarity
    • Blockchain has an environmental cost. At least, the way it is being used today, it does. ... 
    • Lack of regulation creates a risky environment. ... 
    • Its complexity means end users find it hard to appreciate the benefits. ... 
    • Blockchains can be slow and cumbersome. ... 
    • The “Establishment” has a vested interest in blockchain failing.
    5 Challenges of NFTs
    • Who Owns the Underlying Asset? ... 
    • Centralization in a Decentralized Ecosystem. ... 
    • Hacked Wallets and Blockchain Security Challenges. ... 
    • Fat Finger Mistakes. ... 
    • Scams and Copyright Infringements.
    Extracted from the web.

Denis

• The only technology I'm interested in is my equipment . . . brushes, pencils, paint, easel . . . you know, art stuff.
    MichaelDdewald
  • Me too @broker12,

I have a feeling this may be someone trying to sell something.

On that note, if any of you receive a message from me about canned meat dont open it, its SPAM 

=)
    tassieguyanweshaGTOArtGal
  • RarityRarity -
    edited September 6
    Thanks for the comments. Great to be here.
    Denis, thanks for the shared info.

I'll start with a few definitions: