Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

You can send an email to [email protected] if you have questions about how to use this forum.

Attached are my last few painting.

MJCMJC -
edited May 20 in Post Your Paintings
I started painting back in 2015 but lost my space to paint. I'm now back at it. I have used Mark's videos along the way. Below is what I have painted over the last few months since I've been back at it. The top painting is my latest work.
KingstonFineArtGTODustin_CropsboytassieguyArtGalBuckyRoxyAllieGary_HeathHunter1

Comments

• Beautifully painted.  My favorites are the top one and the bottom one.  They both seem to have a sensitive eye for color and value.  The bottom one has a good composition and story feel to it.  And your water is expertly painted.

Dustin_Cropsboy
  • Thank you so much!
  • edited May 20
    These are really good, @MJC. The water in the last one is great. The portrait is very well done - details such as the brickwork and the decoration on her dress are amazing. The dogs are well done, too. The eyes especially.

I  hope you continue to paint and I look forward to seeing more of your work.  :)
  • Thank you. The portrait is my first attempt at painting people and I feel it looks it. defiantly need a lot more work in that area. As fare as the background unfortunately I got sucked in to the detail and is not what I  envisioned painting but the looser brush stokes looked bad so I kept getting more and mote detailed. Now to me it feels very rigid. 
  • Just noticed that is also a horrible photo. I guess I posted the wrong one. Ill see if i can post a better one
  • I attached  a photo of it that at least is Squair but it has some glare.
  • @toujours Mollie is the first pic up top
  • edited June 6
    MJC said:
    @toujours Mollie is the first pic up top
    Thanks for pointing (pun intended) her out to me.