Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

You can send an email to [email protected] if you have questions about how to use this forum.

Howdy all, from Long Beach, CA, USA

I am very new to the practicing art world. I'm fortunate if I can draw a dot. Learning all that I can online. Here is one of my first attempts on canvas (incomplete because I am stuck). Feeling really discouraged right about now.....please help.
ForgivenessArtGaltassieguy

Comments

• edited November 16
    This is a good for a beginning! Have you considered looking at Mark Carder's free videos at Drawmixpaint.com, these will give you many answers in support.
    Azeem
  • Welcome to the forum & enjoy!
    Azeem
  • Yes, I do watch his videos. I have limited equiptment and budget. I do have Geneva paints (Complete set) plus Canvas Stain. Never had an art lesson in my life (60 years old). I just feel a little defeated. Just started painting Oct. 2020

I thank you for your reply.

P.S. I think that I am out of my league for the artist in this forum.
    Forgiveness
  • Many of us here began quite similar as you, until we tried Mark's way and committed to giving it a good chance. Before you know it, progression became faster and greater. I was dead, lost, a wreck when I first came here 4 years ago, and I knew nothing about oil painting but listening to Mark & watching his videos & practicing, and finally participating here brought me back to life again, with hope. I now firmly enjoy painting in realism and with oil paint. 

Enjoy!
    Azeem