Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

You can send an email to [email protected] if you have questions about how to use this forum.

Charcoal Drawings Monthly Compilation (September 2020)

edited September 28 in Drawing
Hi guys! Here are some of the drawings I did this month...
Experimenting with different processes, paper, way of thinking...

SummerGTOArtGaldencalkaustavMMichaelDtassieguyMayeoliLeo2015AlexandraMDiannaForgivenessConnorDios

Comments

• I like especially that you strove to be unique.  :)
    hiragaruben
  • @Summer Thank you! I am just figuring out things... still is hard on me. As I just started drawing with charcoal last year. Getting used to the tool, and improving my fundamentals has been mostly my priority. 
    ConnorDios
  • @hiragaruben. I would not say you are drawing with charcoal.  I would say rather that you are painting with charcoal.  You are defining mass as you paint vs defining line.  You also seem to be experimenting with breaking apart the edges vs refining the form.  
    For me the portrait from the back of the head and the figure wearing the face mask are the most refined.  The girl with the glasses and bare shoulder is quite nice too.
    It will be interesting to see where you go with this.
    hiragaruben
  • Hi @GTO !! 
    Indeed I could agree with painting with charcoal haha. I don't really know the correct term, I'm just going by assuming charcoal means a drawing media. For some of these, I actually did use the dry brush technique.

I am trying to get used to the many ways of coming up with an image, sometimes ruining or not caring about the final result because every learning experience is welcome. 

I am pushing myself... and I don't really know if It is to a cliff, or propelling forward to fly.