Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

You can send an email to [email protected] if you have questions about how to use this forum.

Conversations on your Profile and Activity page

SummerSummer -
edited October 10 in General Discussion
I'm still learning how to use certain parts of this site.  Will someone explain how and why messages appear on our Profile and Activity page and how we are supposed to respond to them.  I understand the email okay.  Which types of messages are more private?  What are these messages called?  Do they have a nickname?  Thanks  Summer

Comments

• I'll have another look and see if I can figure it out.  Enough people use this area to communicate but I haven't figured out why or how.  It seems more private than the main forum.  Hmm. 
  • SummerSummer -
    edited October 12
    Okay, folks.  I figured it out!  For those of you who would like to know what I found out, here it is--haha.  PM means Private Message but it is not private if you click on the profile picture of a member and go to that member's profile page.  Still it is more private than the forum and less private than the forum's email.  You click on the member's profile picture to get to the page where you can send them a PM.  As the PMs build up on your profile page you have the option to delete them by hovering in the upper right hand corner of the post until you see the x appear which you can then click to delete.  I will be using this in the future so be warned you guys!  It's like a new toy!  :p
    Julianna
  • SummerSummer -
    edited October 12
    Also, I learned from @BOB73 that if you click on a Reaction on a member's wall/profile page, you get to see the latest ones that sometimes are not currently showing up in the Forum posts and threads.  :)