Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

You can send an email to [email protected] if you have questions about how to use this forum.

Chip Brush - Bristles fall out into paint

Hi, all. Just joined the forum. I'm new to Mark's method and am diving in!
I bought a cheap 2" brush to apply the canvas stain as suggested. As I applied the paint, bristles were falling out on the canvas liberally. Is this the norm, and you just have to then get them all out before letting it dry? What specific brand are you all using that you're happy with. I don't care if it's a "keep" brush or a throw-away brush, but fishing bristles out of the painted canvas seems avoidable.
Thanks in advance!

Comments

• edited October 3
    I most often knead the bristles of such a brush in my hands before painting. This way most unwanted will fall out before hand. You will have to remove those bristles from your paint before it dries. Some of us use a roller.
    BOB73
  • BOB73BOB73 -
    edited October 3
    Welcome to the forum, Breeze (Florida?) I do what @Forgiveness does but a trick I learned is to