Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

You can send an email to [email protected] if you have questions about how to use this forum.

Artist CV Format - Preferably from a self-taught artist

Does anyone have an artist resume format? I am getting stuck and unsure about what to put after a point about arts. I don't have a flashy Fine Art degree. This looks very amateurish! :/

Kaustav Mukherjee                                                    

address

cell no.

Social Network: https://www.facebook.com/kaustavmfineart/

Email ID: [email protected] 

Professional Experience

·         Exhibitions under Mr. R.N Batham's curatorship in Kala Mitra Gallery in Noida, Uttar Pradesh

·         Participated in artist camp in Noida

·         Interviewed by Hindustan Times

Present Status

·         Producing artworks actively with a focus on realistic landscapes and portraits

·         Also producing original abstract expressionist works

Other Interests

·         performed as a musician in Kolkata as a guitarist, percussionist and additional vocalist

·         Interest in landscape photography.

Biography & Education

·        Born in Durgapore, West Bengal 30th May, 1982

·        Post Graduate Diploma in Management

·        Presently working as Senior Managing Analyst ...

Comments

• I think this CV very good. Personally, I would not write that you are 'presently working as ....' because it sounds like art is just your hobby...

In my opinion it is not important what you write (as long as it is short). All that's important is the quality of your art work (and you don't have a problem there!!!). Even most galerists don't care about degrees when the paintings are great and they think they can sell them. At least over here it is like this. There are also the more arrogant and stylish galleries but they are not my goal anyway...