Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

You can send an email to forum@drawmixpaint.com if you have questions about how to use this forum.

Interesting Art Palette/Table

I found this interesting.  He also has some great videos on painting birds, fur, feathers, etc.

dencalKaustavRenoir

Comments

• I saw this and its pretty cool. however, I really cannot bring myself to mix paint on something like this, it just requires too much time to clean. I use paper and just throw away the hardened mess. 
    Ronna
  • edited November 2017
    His video on painting a still life is amazing. He really knows what he's doing. Great landscape painter too.

However as instructional videos to learn from his videos are pretty useless compared to Mark Carders. I bet lots of total beginners try to follow his videos to start out and never get anywhere.

I also prefer my diy carder palette to what he shows here. Getting your own piece of glass cut is nicer and still very cheap... Under $10. I love painting on a glass palette.

Too bad this guy doesn't recommend cleaning it with isopropyl, a scraper and paper towel. People need to know that
    RonnaRenoir
  • His video on painting a still life is amazing. He really knows what he's doing. Great landscape painter too.

However as instructional videos to learn from his videos are pretty useless compared to Mark Carders. I bet lots of total beginners try to follow his videos to start out and never get anywhere.
    Yeah, he's amazing to watch, but a lot of the narration is just a list of paint names and brushes.  I feel some of his instructional videos are great though.
    Too bad this guy doesn't recommend cleaning it with isopropyl, a scraper and paper towel. People need to know that
    Palette knife and a paper towel for me - no need for alcohol.  Not on the palette at least.
    Ronna