Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

You can send an email to forum@drawmixpaint.com if you have questions about how to use this forum.

Hello from Thailand

edited September 28 in Introduce Yourself
I am 44 years old. I started painting about  2 years ago while I was working in the UK. I resigned from my job as a biomedical scientist last year to look after my elderly mother in the north of Thailand. I had not been painting actively until recently. I have done less than 20 paintings so far. One technique that I use is Mark Carder's colour checking. I can not see any other techniques that can give accurate colour and tone. 
I am trying to push my painting to another level from just a hobby. I know it is a long way off. Am I too ambitious? I have uploaded my most recent paintings for you all to see. Positive and negative comments and advises are welcomed. I hope to upload more paintings in near future.

Best wishes and thank you.

Manus 

Mangosteens : Oil on canvas 16" x 16"

Young and age ( Zinnia elegans) : Oil on vanvas 16"x 20"

Dragon fruits : Oil on canvas 16" x 16"

FlattydencalPaulBKRYSBOB73SummeranweshaForgivenessWillisRosanneBancroft414ergRonna

Comments

• dencaldencal -
    edited September 8
    jack2015

Welcome and hello.

Just perfect.

Denis

Jack2015
  • Thank you again for having me here. Great forum!

Flatty
  • These paintings are wonderful.  Welcome.
    Jack2015
  • Great paintings, @Jack2015. Welcome to the forum. :)

All three paintings are very good but the mangosteens is my favorite. I used to eat them a lot when I lived in Thailand. You obviously already have a high level of  skill so you should excel using Mark's method.
    Jack2015Bancroft414
  • Thanks @tassieguy. I have gone through many of Mark's videos. They are priceless and great help to my paintings. He's a nice man.
    BOB73Bancroft414
  • very nice paintings! Welcome!
    Jack2015