Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

You can send an email to forum@drawmixpaint.com if you have questions about how to use this forum.

It's Getting Ugly!

karynrkarynr -
edited August 12 in Post Your Paintings
...and that's okay.  So glad I learned about that concept or I'd be panicking right now.  I enjoy the process.  I'm trying something new, I'm going for a pop art-ish, surreal kind of feel with this piece and I've never done that before, but I think the image lends itself to that approach. There are lots and lots and lots of corrections to be made, but I'm enjoying my trip into new territory.
BarbaraJuliannaJPBForgivenessKaustavcadiaEliza

Comments

• Absolutely BRILLIANT! There is so much I love about this painting! The colours, the shadows, THE HANDS!!!! You nailed this. Love it!!!
  • No, no, no, Barbara.  The bottom image is my photo digitally enhanced and although I"m not looking to exactly replicate the image, I am using it as a guideline.  The top image is my WIP.  I'm glad you like the photo, hopefully I can do it justice.
    Barbara
  • I think you are off to a fantastic start!  I also thought the bottom was your finished product  - I'm glad you clarified.  I love it that you are having fun!  I've had so many times that I gruel and grunt and would give up painting for years.  It is such a joy and a pleasure to be able to paint and escape and create - I hope I never get serious again and beat myself up.  Truly, I think you are off to a fantastic start!  I was watching a master oil painting demonstration and the artist explained how you lose your painting and find it again many times in the process of painting a painting.  Every painting has an ugly phase and sometimes, many.  Ride the waves and have fun. 
    karynr