Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

You can send an email to forum@drawmixpaint.com if you have questions about how to use this forum.

Hello from India :)

edited March 24 in Introduce Yourself
Greetings everyone...I guess I am very late in introducing myself to all the lovely people on this forum.This is Chetan from India.I am a software Engineer trying to make my way into the art world...Over the time I have realised that my true passion lies in the art... specifically in painting.I love painting in oils and really like to paint portraits as they demand the uttermost perfection of drawing,color and values (hence it is easy for me to find out where I went wrong ).I paint in whatever free time I get from my job,but I am thinking to be a full time artist and already am cursing myself for wasting so many years not doing paintings,I still curse myself each day because I feel that I am wasting my hours in the work which I am less passionate about,instead of which I could have made those hours valuable by drawing and painting....Hence I am thinking about resigning from my job and follow my passion.I really want to learn and paint all my life,so if anyone requires any kind of assistant or want someone for a job which involves drawing/painting please let me know,I am up for it.thank you so much for reading this,have a nice day ahead :)
dencalBOB73Erika_wakirestudiodavelander

Comments

• totally agree with you @dencal ,but the feeling which painting gives us is more than pay package....are you a full time artist?
  • rauchetan

No. Retired Archaeologist and casual painter.

Denis

• @dencal that's awesome...two most of the interesting professions to be in!
    dencal