Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

You can send an email to forum@drawmixpaint.com if you have questions about how to use this forum.

These People are Good, But Can I Do It Too?

edited February 2013 in Post Your Paintings
I know that there are probably a lot of people who visit this forum lurking, as well as regular contributors, who wonder if they can learn to paint, or improve their skills by using the methods that Mark teaches. That is exactly what I thought when I first stumbled on to a previous forum where this information was living. The answer of course is, YES!

I started painting in September 2008.

This was the very first landscape that I did which I took from a photo while flying off the coast of Vietnam. Admittedly I was using water color paint but the acrylic and oil paints I was experimenting with turned out looking much worse on the canvas.

I went from this:

To this, using Mark's method. And you can too!

Martin_J_CraneCharleyBoyGaryopnwydertjsAmritvalentinRonnagusJodieUMark_CardercynthiagwilsonVangieluisfranciscoRonguyseilabelurautchetan

Comments

• Proof is in the painting!!! ^:)^
    garrykravittjscynthiagwilsonMelissa
  • No Garry, the proof is in the Knob Creek. :))
    garrykravit
  • Garry, that is fabulous! It's like stumbling upon a gold mine, isn't it? What a great feeling to stand back, look at your painting, and think, "Wow, I really painted that. I can do it!"
    garrykravit
  • No Garry, the proof is in the Knob Creek. :))

What is Knob Creek?
  • Hi Maria! Knob Creek is the bottle of whiskey in Garry's painting! :)
  • Great post Garry! Watching folks grow as artist is one of the wonderful attributes of this forum no matter your starting point. It is also testimony to the amazing contribution Mark has made by sharing his knowledge. :)
  • I didn't obseve with attention...but I worked last night I-)
    Thanks Gary....I agree totally with you :)>-