Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

You can send an email to forum@drawmixpaint.com if you have questions about how to use this forum.

Maybe don't upgrade to Win 10... ORRRR...God Give Me a Mac Please,

I'm not an expert on really anything, but if you are one of those (like me) who are using Photoshop and Lightroom and are JUST able to run these programs under your current Windows OS (Vista, 7, 8.1) because of hardware limitations (like just enough RAM and so forth..), think about not upgrading to the FREE Windows 10 OS.
You will soon be buying new hardware I'm thinking. Win 10 uses waaaaaay more Ram. If some geek out there can tell me how to fix it, I would be so happy. I am locking up and can't open Lightroom and Photoshop with any real success. :(

Comments

• SummerSummer -
    edited November 2015
    The problems you are having may also have sometime to do with having security software running when you do the initial install of Ps CC monthly subscription and Lr. They ask us to turn it off first. I wonder why they still ask us to turn off our security software before installing their software in this day and age--so did my Norton when I tried to turn it off. I'll get back to you if I find anything out, Summer
    Ron
  • How much RAM do you have? If you can post your full system specs I might be able to help. There are a few things you can do about this problem, usually, that don't involve buying a new computer.
  • 4 gig MB, 1 gig video
  • Your virtual ram should be taking care of the overflow needed.
  • heres the specs website:
    http://support.hp.com/us-en/document/c00716361

i added a pcie 1 gig nvidia card
  • SummerSummer -
    edited November 2015