Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

You can send an email to [email protected] if you have questions about how to use this forum.

Maybe it's time to introduce Myself!

My name is Maria and as you know I'm Italian ... perhaps the only one in this forum.
Oil painting fascinates me since I was 13 years old ... but I'll spare you the publication of my first masterpices!
My life, like many others was a swing... I'm lucky I have a job in the hospital as a lab technician, I studied for this and perhaps in today's world is a privilege to do what you chose ...
I live in a country house with my three "children" ... two dogs that come respectively from a kennel and from the street, with them lives with a beautiful kitten, he too is the result of human incivility "adopted" by an association of volunteers when my big cat left me a month ago.
I would like to paint a lot more but we have a family shop that has moved recently ... and the Italian bureaucracy is slow as a snail ... but I think I have come to an end!
Since a year ago I decided to take back my "passion" I have looked for information everywhere, but I was very impressed by Mark's method and especially by his generosity in teaching all of us more or less professionals and especially to those who haven't the opportunity to attended an art school (like me)
I have always been fond of painting and at least from this point of view I was lucky because I got to study!
I live near Rome and I do not deny that seeing the Sistine Chapel was a great thrill... I love ancient painting!
Ok just bored ...but I want to thank you all again for your warm welcome!
Maria
[Deleted User]GaryRonnagfishCharleyBoyJodieUgusAmrit

Comments